Multimatic® 215 Multiprocess Welder - MillerWelds

Multimatic 215 Multiprocess Welder

907693
Easy-to-use and versatile MIG, Stick and TIG welder that helps build skills. Color screen featuring Auto-Set™ Elite. This all-in-one welder connects to 120 or 240 volt input power. Welds up to 3/8” mild steel.
Compare
Dollar Sign $200 rebate available only through authorized Miller distributors.

Features

What's Included

  • Multimatic 215
  • 6.5 ft (2 m) power cord and MVP™ adapter plugs for 120V and 240V
  • 10 ft (3 m) M-100 MIG gun and cable assembly
  • 13 ft (4 m) cable electrode holder and 25 mm Dinse-style connector
  • 10 ft (3 m) work cable with clamp and 25 mm Dinse-style connector
  • Argon and AR/CO2 mix regulator/flow gauge with hose
  • Spool of Hobart® .030 in (0.8 mm) solid wire
  • Two contact tips for .030 in (0.8 mm) wire
  • Quick Select™ drive roll for .024 in (0.6 mm) or .030/.035 in (0.8/0.9 mm) solid wire, and .030/.035 (0.8/0.9 mm) flux cored wire
  • Material thickness gauge #229895
  • Hook-and-loop cord wraps
Multiprocess Capabilities
MIG, flux-cored, DC stick and DC TIG processes, allowing you to build your skills.
Color LCD with Auto-Set™ Elite
Auto-Set Elite can be used on multiple materials and multiple processes with the ability to fine-tune your settings. Simple to set up and use!
Inverter Technology
Inverter technology combines best-in-class arc characteristics with the portability of a 38-pound machine. The arc is extremely forgiving to variations in arc length and travel speeds.
Two Gas Connections
There are two gas connections on the back of the machine—one for MIG and one for TIG.
Auto Spool Gun Detect™
Auto Spool Gun Detect™ automatically detects when a MIG gun or spool gun is connected eliminating the need for a switch. The Spoolmate 100 and Spoolmate 150 are compatible with the Multimatic 215.
Multi-voltage plug (MVP™)
Multi-voltage plug (MVP) allows connection to common 120 or 240 V power receptacles without the use of any tools— simply choose the plug that fits the receptacle and connect to the power cord.
Angled Drive System with Quick Select™ Drive Roll
Robust, angled wire drive with Quick Select™ drive roll. The Quick Select drive roll offers three grooves- two for different size solid wire and a third for flux-cored wire.
Smooth-Start™
Smooth-Start™ provides smooth, spatter-free MIG starts.
Fan-On-Demand™
Fan-On-Demand™ power source cooling system operates only when needed, reducing noise, energy use and the amount of contaminants pulled though the machine.

Not Included

  • TIG Kit for TIG welding
  • Spool gun for aluminum welding
  • Shielding gas
  • Safety equipment

Specifications

Product Literature

DC/12.59S Multimatic 215

Spanish

Processes

Flux Cored (FCAW)
MIG (GMAW)
Stick (SMAW)
TIG DC (GTAW-DC)

General Specifications

Title Multimatic 215 Multiprocess Welder
Industries Interests DIY / Home Hobbyist
Farm and Ranch
Metal Art / Sculptures
Racing / Customizing / Restoring
Weldable Metals Steel
Stainless Steel
Aluminum
Input Voltage 110/115/120 V
220/230/240 V
Input Phase 1-Phase
Input Hz 50 / 60 Hz
Current Type DC
Max Open Circuit Voltage 58 VDC
Wire Feed Speed 1.5 m/min - 15.2 m/min
60 IPM - 600 IPM
Net Width 11.25 in
Net Height 12.5 in
Net Length 20.5 in
Net Weight 38 lbs
Warranty Miller's True Blue Warranty
Portability Handle(s)
Running Gear / Cart (Optional)
Weld Output CC / CV

Resources

Videos

Reviews & Ratings

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder I Purchased this Welder to do welding as a hobby Welder. Now I am looking to see what kind of new projects I can weld for the house. I’m hooked on this machine!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best welder for the price. Extremly happy with the welder. Has lots of options
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder Good multipurpose, Multi-process, multi-voltage welder.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around welder Hasn't had a job it couldn't handle nor has it let us down
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and use I have used this welder many times and am very happy with the results. I have used in stick mode and MIG mode and find the set up and operation very easy to understand and operate.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I got this to replace my older miller. Love the user friendliness. Put in the thickness, and it automatically sets the speed and voltage, accurately.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Multiproccess This is a wonderful Machine, I bought it to build a custom flat bed for my 07 Chevy Silverado. It preformed to extreme exception. I was able to go from SMAW welding to FCAW in a flip of a switch and changing over the leads. I've used it for tons of other little odds and ends ( UTV Tire Rack, Trailer Repair, Decorative fencing)around the house and for a few neighbors. I love the fact that I can go from 110 to 220 and any time as well for a longer duty cycle. Its a great machine. Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! This welder is perfect for at home welding! Sweet!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck I bought this for my birthday has not let me down made my money back within a month of the purchase the 110 is killeer for portablity
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto setting.Makes for good starting points. I liked the weight of welder and the multiple ways you weld with it. A Great welder and just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer machine Dual solenoid makes switching between mig and tig a breeze. Auto Set is still awesome and Miller quality is second to none!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine I've had this welding machine for about 10 months. And it is truly one of a kind. Setting and fine tuning is a Breeze. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! Great overall machine. My first mulitprocess machine ive ran and i got to say it does well on all 3 modes. The lift arc tig is awesome
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny, not a single regret. Amazing! I purchased this welder coming up on one year ago. I have used it as a proud DIY. It does everything I need and more. I can't say a single bad thing about it. It's durable and goes through everything I put it through. Haven't had a single issue. I love the multi voltage plugs and how simple they are and the ability to tig and stick if needed also. It's a fantastic machine and it won't let you down.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multipurpose Machine I did a ton of research before buying this machine. I'm an FFA student that is involved heavily in the mechanics competition and needed a machine at home to practice with that offered a good price in addition to quality as well as the ability to quickly change processes as competitions always utilize either stick or wire feed. I looked at esab and Lincoln machines but determined that the multimatic 215 had the best bang for my buck. I haven't had a chance to use the Tig kit I bought but stick and wire feed functions work great. When I bought miller let me add on the Tig kit to get into the highest rebate class so it was nice to get the $300 back. Overall this is a great machine with a great price and is perfect for the diy-er and light to medium fabrication and repairs.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I decided to try Miller after researching many different brands. I needed to replace an old machine I had. I was also looking to upgrade to a welder that was more capable for larger projects. This machine has been awesome! Everything that I've needed to weld the 215 has performed flawlessly. The controls are quick and easy, and typically right on, which saves time. I have only used on 120v outlet and has done great for what I've needed so far. I expect it to work even better on 240v.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine From the first time that I used this machine, I've loved it.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought a multimatic 215 for my first welder. I have used it mainly for welding up sheet metal on project cars. Works great. The presets for different thickness of material get you pretty close to ideal and if it's not close enough, you can fine tune it very easily. It's great that you can switch between 110 and 220. I also like that it does multiple processes. I'm interested in buying the tig torch and trying that out.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose/Multivoltage Bought this to use for mig and stick functions and to try my hand at basic tig for home shop. Classic Miller performance in a portable lightweight package.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able to switch from one process to another quick. I just retired and I wanted learn how to weld and restore a 1956 Ford pickup. So I took several welding classes and Im restoring running boards and welded a front suspension on the truck.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent machine for DIY or all around shop I live far from town and do my own work on everything form mailboxes and lawn mowers to trailer and smoker fab. for years I did it with an old stick welder but was limited due to the high input current draw and the inability to weld thin metals. I needed a mig and don't make enough money to not spend it right. So I did extensive research on every machine out there that cost under $3000.00 and this one sold me hands down.If I am working in the shop I can mig weld, if I am out in the wind or don't want to haul a bottle around I can switch to flux core, If I have dirty or painted metal I can switch over to stick, if I have aluminum a spool gun and a little argon problem solved. If you need more precise steel welding a DC tig kit is available.The best thing is that no matter if you are running 120vac or 240vac it never draws over 30 amps so you can rig up a 10 gauge extension cord and run it off of a medium sized generator.One other thing one of the things I researched was after sale support and when you talk to miller you talk to a live service technician and not a salesman
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder We wanted to get a welder that would be a great value and get our moneys worth, the 215 was a great purchase
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent First Welder In December it will be year since I purchased my welder. It was my first machine and I had little to no experience with welding prior to purchase. Bought it because I wanted to learn how to weld not learn how to set-up a machine. So far the machine has run great and I have used all processes (MIG, TIG, and Stick). Quality of the machine and the components is high and its what you expect to get with a Miller. My favorite part of the machine is the dual gas ports for mix and 100%. Saves time switching gas lines when you change processes. My only complaint is that I did not get a single sticker to put on my truck or hardhat.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The little welder that can. I got this as my second welder and couldn’t be happier. This was an add on to my existing gas welder and fills the gap of all I need to do. I also got the additional spool gum for aluminum and that fills out this welder’s capabilities. Now all I have to do is get to work.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I bought this welder for my son. He is a senior at at a Vo tech High School. Uses several times a week and loves it! He wants to make a career in welding. Thanks for a quality tool!
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this welder My father owned a trucking business a long time ago. In his shop, all they did was arc weld. So, everything we have built or fixed for my whole life (50 years) has been with arc welders. We finally bought this welder for a job site that did not have the electricity for our big, old 230v arc welder. It kind of semi-satisfied my father because I told him it can do arc as well as mig. We love this welder so far. And we have used it on three more jobs and it has been super convenient for us. It's so easy to use and transport. It was expensive, but the quality appears to be top notch. We haven't had a single problem with it. We are very satisfied with this welder.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi use machine Have run a lot of welds and very happy with the weld quality. Surprisingly powerful on 110 volts. Definitely recommend!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice welder Great welder. Haven't run on stick or tig but happy that I could. Mig is great. Only lost a star because I wish the body was sealed where the gun plugs in.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Welder A great welder for home or training. Easy to set up and use for any job.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It functions I've used this welder since October 2016, its an ok machine. The amount of flexibility was a major plus for this machine, but it actually performing the processes was a minor let down. I was using a Hobart handler 180 (mig only) that was purchased in 2004 and worked great. Then I made the switch to the multimatic 215 and regret spending so much money on a machine with screen issues and now sporadic mig welding after messing with the stick process.
Date published: 2017-10-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_412
  • loc_en_US, sid_907693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_millerelectric