Multimatic® 215 Multiprocess Welder - MillerWelds

Multimatic 215 Multiprocess Welder

907693
Easy-to-use and versatile MIG, Stick and TIG welder that helps build skills. Color screen featuring Auto-Set™ Elite. This all-in-one welder connects to 120 or 240 volt input power. Welds up to 3/8” mild steel.
Compare
Dollar Sign $200 rebate available only through authorized Miller distributors.

Features

What's Included

  • Multimatic 215
  • 6.5 ft (2 m) power cord and MVP™ adapter plugs for 120V and 240V
  • 10 ft (3 m) M-100 MIG gun and cable assembly
  • 13 ft (4 m) cable electrode holder and 25 mm Dinse-style connector
  • 10 ft (3 m) work cable with clamp and 25 mm Dinse-style connector
  • Argon and AR/CO2 mix regulator/flow gauge with hose
  • Spool of Hobart® .030 in (0.8 mm) solid wire
  • Two contact tips for .030 in (0.8 mm) wire
  • Quick Select™ drive roll for .024 in (0.6 mm) or .030/.035 in (0.8/0.9 mm) solid wire, and .030/.035 (0.8/0.9 mm) flux cored wire
  • Material thickness gauge #229895
  • Hook-and-loop cord wraps
Multiprocess Capabilities
MIG, flux-cored, DC stick and DC TIG processes, allowing you to build your skills.
Color LCD with Auto-Set™ Elite
Auto-Set Elite can be used on multiple materials and multiple processes with the ability to fine-tune your settings. Simple to set up and use!
Inverter Technology
Inverter technology combines best-in-class arc characteristics with the portability of a 38-pound machine. The arc is extremely forgiving to variations in arc length and travel speeds.
Two Gas Connections
There are two gas connections on the back of the machine—one for MIG and one for TIG.
Auto Spool Gun Detect™
Auto Spool Gun Detect™ automatically detects when a MIG gun or spool gun is connected eliminating the need for a switch. The Spoolmate 100 and Spoolmate 150 are compatible with the Multimatic 215.
Multi-voltage plug (MVP™)
Multi-voltage plug (MVP) allows connection to common 120 or 240 V power receptacles without the use of any tools— simply choose the plug that fits the receptacle and connect to the power cord.
Angled Drive System with Quick Select™ Drive Roll
Robust, angled wire drive with Quick Select™ drive roll. The Quick Select drive roll offers three grooves- two for different size solid wire and a third for flux-cored wire.
Smooth-Start™
Smooth-Start™ provides smooth, spatter-free MIG starts.
Fan-On-Demand™
Fan-On-Demand™ power source cooling system operates only when needed, reducing noise, energy use and the amount of contaminants pulled though the machine.

Not Included

  • TIG Kit for TIG welding
  • Spool gun for aluminum welding
  • Shielding gas
  • Safety equipment

Specifications

Product Literature

DC/12.59S Multimatic 215

Spanish

Processes

Flux Cored (FCAW)
MIG (GMAW)
Stick (SMAW)
TIG DC (GTAW-DC)

General Specifications

Title Multimatic 215 Multiprocess Welder
Industries Interests DIY / Home Hobbyist
Farm and Ranch
Metal Art / Sculptures
Racing / Customizing / Restoring
Weldable Metals Steel
Stainless Steel
Aluminum
Input Voltage 110/115/120 V
220/230/240 V
Input Phase 1-Phase
Input Hz 50 / 60 Hz
Current Type DC
Max Open Circuit Voltage 58 VDC
Wire Feed Speed 1.5 m/min - 15.2 m/min
60 IPM - 600 IPM
Net Width 11.25 in
Net Height 12.5 in
Net Length 20.5 in
Net Weight 38 lbs
Warranty Miller's True Blue Warranty
Portability Handle(s)
Running Gear / Cart (Optional)
Weld Output CC / CV

Resources

Videos

Reviews & Ratings

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome welder!! It’s worth every dime!!! It’s a good all around welder! The performance and quality are amazing!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this welder!! I’ve owned it about a year now. Best little welder I’ve used. Will continue to use Miller products for the quality they produce.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butter smooth welding every time Very happy the easy Mig to Tig to spool gun and it size make for one of the best welder all in one I've ever owned. The welding is butter smooth every time! Dial in material thickness and it start up super easy and welder prefect every time no worries. I'm a hobby motorsports welder building my own tube chassis but my buddy who is a Fabricator and hot rod shop that does ground up resto's tried it out recently building a 24 lemons Car we race and was so impressed they have made the 215 their go to welder for just about all jobs!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck I did a lot of research before buying this unit and after almost a year, I've not second guessed my decision once. This little machine has the power and versatility to tackle anything I can imagine needing to do.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable machine. We purchased this multimatic 215 for our sand plant. We have a large stick welder but wanted a small machine to weld thin metal. We found the 215 was great for that and more. Our guys like it better than the large welder because you can keep it close enough to adjust for different weld settings. No more climbing down forty feet to the welder. Saves time which is money in my pocket!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to multiple units I’ve retired and wanted to downsize the footprint of my welding equipment. I sold a MM250, Spool Gun, and Synchrowave 250DX and replaced with this great multiprocess machine, The portability alone was a big plus.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power for a mid size welder. This is a great do it all welder! From farm use to construction, I couldn’t be happier. It gives great results in all kinds of conditions. Impressed with its versatility to run on two different voltages and give great performance in either setting.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super handy to have. I have been using the 215 for about a year and has served me well. I bought the welder to upgrade from my 110 volt only Miller welder. The features on this thing is great. I have mig welded everything from 12 gage to 3/16. Now I need to teach my self how to Tig.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miller 215 - AWESOMENESS For those who are just starting out, need a machine for a lot of different projects, or inside of a fabrication shop; this Miller 215 is the ‘bees knees.’ It is an amazong machine for the value you get. I thought of smaller machines or not multi process machines, but came back to this one. I wanted to really buy once and cry once. I’m so glad with my decision. I’ve used it for small projects around the house, as well as a custom truck build I plan on tackling some of the toughest off roaring I can find. Easy set up and use and takes up a fraction of the space of older designs. Highly recommend the Miller product line, especially the 215.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big things in a small package! I am an at home project guy who works on cars and with many types of metal for various projects. There is not a whole lot this welder won't do!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most versatile welder I’ll ever own Small compact weld anything that I need great machine
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, easy, and gets every job done I bought this welder to use for lil side jobs and making family projects. Well, Its made me a lot more money then i thought it would do and its great to move around. A great welder!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miller multimatic I started with a millermatic 140 it was perfect for mig welding I wanted to expand to more finished work so I decided to get the multimatic 215 best move ever lighter and does all three,the digital display is easy to remember setting to mimic previous work if setting are changed.going on a year and have had no issues with this machine.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big welder in a small package welds great. When in auto setting i reduced wire for a hotter weld. cables are on the short side only down fall
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Multimatic 215 simplifies the welding process The Miller 215 has saved me time by taking the trial and error from the startup of a job. I love the digitized LCD interface, it makes any changes very quick and simple. The ease of switching from one welding process to another is another plus.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welding made simple This machine takes out all the guess work and can handle just about every thing you can throw at it. Great machine.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around welder I have had this welder for about a year, it has been great. It is an all in one welder, compact, light, good price. I have used all the process' and they all are easy to set up, adjusting it is nearly fool proof. It welds great, a flex head tig torch would be nice. You can't go wrong with this welder if you are a hobbyist and don't want to own several welders to perform all the process'. Multivolt is a big advantage as well, the welder comes with nearly everything you will need. Good job Miller.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfict hobby welder I have owned it for a year now. I have never hit the duty cycle welding continouly on 1/4 material. I have the tig kit as well. It is only DC but was very impressed with it except the foot pedal is a bit small and hard to very.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jack of all, master too! I'm pretty impressed with the 215. You get what you pay for and the 215 isn't even in the same category as some of the cheaper mulitprocess competitors. We've been running a couple commercial Miller welders on the farm for years and the 215 is comparable in quality and reliability. It's perfect for someone who is working from a garage instead of a large farm shop. I love the automatic settings and the dual voltage capabilities.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best versatile welder out there After owning the Multimatic, I wouldn't own any other machine. The ability to easily switch between 120/240V allows me to weld almost anywhere. Also, having the dual gas inputs is extremely handy when switching between MIG and TIG. I'm still getting used to the auto set functionality but can still manually adjust to dial things in just right.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 215 Multimatic I bought this machine about a year ago and I love it. I started to get back into welding after about 5 years of being out of it. I'm not a pro but also not a novice. This machine with it's ease of use and versatility made my transition back into welding an enjoyable one. The smooth way of switching from different processes, metal thickness, wire speed, and power is awesome. There was an issue before receiving my machine. However, my positive image of Miller Electric was furthered by the appropriate response and resolution. The area Miller rep. and dealer kept my faith and confidence with Miller Electric by that response. Great product, customer service, and customer feedback/respect keep it up and keep making it right and manufacturing it in the USA.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder I Purchased this Welder to do welding as a hobby Welder. Now I am looking to see what kind of new projects I can weld for the house. I’m hooked on this machine!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best welder for the price. Extremly happy with the welder. Has lots of options
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder Good multipurpose, Multi-process, multi-voltage welder.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around welder Hasn't had a job it couldn't handle nor has it let us down
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and use I have used this welder many times and am very happy with the results. I have used in stick mode and MIG mode and find the set up and operation very easy to understand and operate.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I got this to replace my older miller. Love the user friendliness. Put in the thickness, and it automatically sets the speed and voltage, accurately.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Multiproccess This is a wonderful Machine, I bought it to build a custom flat bed for my 07 Chevy Silverado. It preformed to extreme exception. I was able to go from SMAW welding to FCAW in a flip of a switch and changing over the leads. I've used it for tons of other little odds and ends ( UTV Tire Rack, Trailer Repair, Decorative fencing)around the house and for a few neighbors. I love the fact that I can go from 110 to 220 and any time as well for a longer duty cycle. Its a great machine. Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! This welder is perfect for at home welding! Sweet!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck I bought this for my birthday has not let me down made my money back within a month of the purchase the 110 is killeer for portablity
Date published: 2017-10-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_907693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_millerelectric