Millermatic® 211 MIG Welder - MillerWelds

Millermatic® 211 MIG Welder

907614
Welds 24-gauge to 3/8 in. material in a single pass. Uses 120V or 240V power.
Compare
Dollar Sign $100 rebate available only through authorized Miller distributors. Learn more.

Features

What's Included

  • Millermatic 211
  • 6.5 ft (2 m) power cord and MVP™ adapter plugs for 120V and 240V
  • 10 ft (3 m) M-100 MIG gun and cable assembly
  • 10 ft (3 m) work cable and clamp
  • Argon and AR/CO2 mix regulator/flow gauge with hose
  • Spool of Hobart® .030 in (0.8 mm) solid wire
  • Two contact tips for .030 in (0.8 mm) wire
  • Quick Select™ drive roll for .024 in (0.6 mm) or .030/.035 in (0.8/0.9 mm) solid wire, and .030/.035 (0.8/0.9 mm) flux cored wire
  • Material thickness gauge #229895
  • Hook-and-loop cord wraps
Advanced Auto-Set™
Advanced Auto-Set™ now includes five different wire/gas combinations and .024, .030 and .035-inch wires. The easiest welder to use just became more versatile.
Inverter Technology
Inverter technology combines best-in-class arc characteristics with the portability of a 38-pound machine. The arc is extremely forgiving to variations in arc length and travel speeds.
Quick Select™ Drive Roll
Quick Select™ drive roll makes setup quicker by offering three grooves—two for different size solid wire and a third for flux-cored wire.
Auto Spool Gun Detect™
Auto Spool Gun Detect™ automatically detects when a MIG gun or spool gun is connected eliminating the need for a switch.
Fan-On-Demand™
Fan-On-Demand™ power source cooling system operates only when needed, reducing noise, energy use and the amount of contaminants pulled though the machine.
Multi-voltage plug (MVP™)
Multi-voltage plug (MVP) allows connection to common 120 or 240 V power receptacles without the use of any tools— simply choose the plug that fits the receptacle and connect to the power cord.
New Drive System
Angled cast-aluminum drive system with calibrated tension knob creates consistent feeding and easy setup for up to 15-foot MIG guns.
Smooth-Start™
Smooth-Start™ provides a smooth, spatter-free start. It’s the best-starting machine in the small MIG machine category.

Not Included

  • Shielding gas
  • Safety equipment

Specifications

Product Literature

DC/12.58S Millermatic 211 - Spanish

Spanish

Processes

MIG (GMAW)
Flux Cored (FCAW)

General Specifications

Title Millermatic® 211 MIG Welder
Industries Interests DIY / Home Hobbyist
Farm and Ranch
Metal Art / Sculptures
Racing / Customizing / Restoring
Weldable Metals Steel
Stainless Steel
Aluminum
Input Voltage 110/115/120 V
220/230/240 V
Input Phase 1-Phase
Input Hz 50 / 60 Hz
Current Type DC
Rated Output 150 A at 21.5 VDC, 40% duty cycle (240V)
115 A at 19.8 VDC, 20% duty cycle (120V)
Max Open Circuit Voltage 54 VDC
Amperage Range 30 A - 230 A
Wire Feed Speed 60 IPM - 600 IPM
1.5 m/min - 15.2 m/min
Wire Diameter Solid Steel 0.024 in 0.035 in
Stainless 0.024 in 0.035 in
Flux Cored 0.03 in 0.045 in
Solid Steel 0.6 mm 0.9 mm
Stainless 0.6 mm 0.9 mm
Flux Cored 0.8 mm 1.2 mm
Spool Size 8 in (203 mm)
Net Width 11.25 in
Net Height 12.5 in
Net Length 20.5 in
Net Weight 38 lbs
Warranty Miller's True Blue Warranty
Portability Handle(s)
Running Gear / Cart (Optional)
Weld Output CV

Resources

Articles

SEMA Show logo
Jimmy Shine Video Clip

Videos

Reviews & Ratings

Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY OPERATION! GREAT MACHINE, LIVES UP TO MILLERS STANDARDS! HANDY!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you!! At the Atlanta Drag Strip, cars fall apart. All the time. My car was one of them and I needed a welder to fix the problem and one of the other racers had this welder with them. I borrowed it with only a little knowledge of how to use it and had no issues whatsoever with it and it worked like a charm! Saved me from a lot of heartbreak and couldn't have done it without this product!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i bought mine a while back. Never fails and made it easy to teach my Grandson the skill.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little machine I bought my Millermatic 211 in September 2015 and have used it on several projects now. So far it has preformed as well as any other Miller welder I have used. It runs a very smooth arc on both 120V & 240V. It is so light weight that I can take it anywhere I need to go. The only thing that I am disappointed with is that the on/off switch is on the back. This is a bit of an inconvenience, not sure why it was built this way. Over all it is a quality product that I would recommend for any light to medium duty welding job.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 110 / 220 MIG Welder I recently purchased a Millermatic 211 MIG to replace a competitors suite case welder. I selected the Miller 211 because it can run on both 110 and 220. Additionally it easily welds 3/8" metal. The auto set is very nice, just set on the thickness of the metal and select wire thickness. I am very happy with this welder an would purchase it again.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than old 211 Had old 211 loved it. Got new 211 even better machine. Love that the cooling fan doesn't run constantly. So much lighter than old machine. Seems like a great welder.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bang for your Buck! I did the change from a 115 volt competitor welder to a new redesigned 211, and i absolutely love it! I fabricate a lot of workout equipment from home, and most recently started doing simple mobile welding, not a business, but by word, and this "little welder" is more than enough to tackle any job, even at 120v. It paid itself within a month's time frame worth of hard work. I loved it so much that i'm definitely buying a 252 for the home shop.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Unit, But I Prefer its Predecessor I owned the previous model. I absolutely LOVE the bead it lays, been a fantastic little machine. I was smash and grabbed a few months back and went to replace it, and this is what's on the shelf now. The monsterous handles are a bit of an eyesore in my opinion, and makes fitting a cover a more difficult task (have yet to find one). I appreciate the added function of a material selection dial. The footprint is also longer than the previous model, the custom stand I made doesn't quite fit this one. I definitely liked the taller model more. I also now have to change my 240v receptacle to accept this plug once again. And though it is remarkably lighter, it makes theft all the more enticing. I may be set in my ways and unaccepting to change, but I do prefer the older model. The 211 has never let me down, welds like a dream. I'm still a miller man for life. Hopefully Miller develops a cover for this machine soon, as I would like to protect my investment! Something that zips or Velcro's around the gigantic eyesore handles so you can pull it around without having to remove the cover (wink wink Miller).
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid welder. Great duty cycle. I was surprised at the duty cycle. I welded a filet weld at max power on 3/16 steel for about 7 feet before the overheat light came on and cut the welder off for safety. This welder can weld up to 3/8 which is all I would ever need. Unless you have a welding business and are constantly welding this is the right welder for you. For $900 after the rebate and a free welding helmet I don't think you will find a higher quality product our there for the price. Also there is a lot to be said about general portability of this unit. You can lift it with one arm . I own a tig syncrowave 210, 875 plasma, miller mig 252, and this unit. Miller hasn't let me down yet. Loyal customer here.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best The machine can do it all. Easy to operate and set up. The settings on the front of the welder are easy to read and understand . The 211 will have you welding like a pro in no time. Once again Miller nailed it, quality, price, Why buy any other brand. I still cant believe how they can sell it at this price. True Blue is the only way to go, this machine will weld a crack in the Sun. Thank You Miller.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! My Millermatic 211 has been one of the best products I have ever bought. I use it everyday on my farm and would recommend this product to everyone!!! Thanks Miller!!!
Date published: 2015-08-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_907614, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_millerelectric