Spectrum® 375 X-TREME™ with XT30 Torch - MillerWelds

Spectrum® 375 X-TREME™ with XT30 Torch

907529
Cuts up to 3/8 in. mild steel. The unit offers easy connection to 120V or 240V input with Auto-Line technology and MVP Adapters.
Dollar Sign $100 rebate available only through authorized Miller distributors. Learn more.

Features

What's Included

  • Spectrum 375 X-TREME
  • XT30 hand-held torch with 12-ft. (3.7 m) cable
  • Heavy-duty work clamp with 12-ft. (3.7 m) flexible cable
  • 10-ft. (3 m) MVP™ power cord
  • MVP plugs 5-15P (120 V, 15 A), 6-50P (240 V, 50 A)
  • X-CASE provides protection in transport and strorage
  • Shoulder Strap
  • Consumables box with 2 electrodes, 2 tips, deflector, and air fitting
Rated Cutting Capacity
The rated cutting capacity is based on traveling approximately 15 inches per minute to achieve a steady, precise cut. This is the key rating that should meet or exceed your typical cutting thickness requirements.  Learn More
XT30 Torch & Quick Connect Work Lead and Clamp
Ergonomic handle with unique no-slip grip, thumb guide and finger contours help prevent operator fatigue while the flexible cable makes maneuvering easy. Comes with the ultra flexible Quick Connect work lead with smaller heavy duty clamp.  Learn More
Auto-Line™ and MVP™ (multi-voltage plug)
Auto-Line provides state-of-the-art flexibility to the end user. The Auto-Line circuitry automatically connects to 120–240 VAC, single-phase power, 50/60 Hz, without removing the covers to relink the power source. The Miller multi-voltage plug (MVP™) allows connection to 120 or 240 V receptacles without tools—choose the plug that fits the receptacle and connect it to the power cord.  Learn More
Auto-Refire™
Auto-Refire™ Technology provides ultimate customer convenience by automatically controlling the pilot arc when cutting expanded metal or multiple pieces of metal. The pilot arc will switch in and out as fast as needed when cutting expanded metal and provides maximum power for cutting thicker metal—all automatically! No need for manual re-triggering which reduces user hand fatigue.  Learn More
Automatic Air Regulation
The unit automatically compensates for input pressure variation to provide constant recommended torch pressure for optimum cutting performance.
Portability
Portable in the shop or at the job site—at 19 lb the shoulder strap allows the end user to easily move from location to location.  Learn More
Protective X-CASE™
Miller's X-CASE provides ultimate protection during transport and storage. Additional space is ideal for MVP Plugs, consumable box, as well as gloves, eye protection, etc.  Learn More
Wind Tunnel Technology™ and Fan-On-Demand™
Wind Tunnel Technology - internal air flow that protects electrical components and PC boards from dirt, dust, debris…greatly improving reliability. Fan-On-Demand cooling system only operates when needed. In dirty or dusty environments, this feature reduces the amount of airborne dust/dirt pulled through the unit.  Learn More

Not Included

  • Air source (compressor or bottled gas)
  • Personal safety products (safety glasses, gloves)

Specifications

Product Literature

PC/9.2 Spectrum 375 X-TREME - Spanish

Spanish

Processes

Plasma (PAC)

General Specifications

Title Spectrum® 375 X-TREME™ with XT30 Torch
Industries Interests Racing / Customizing / Restoring
Construction
DIY / Home Hobbyist
Farm and Ranch
Infrastructure
Manufacturing
Metal Art / Sculptures
Shipbuilding
Boat / Yacht
Capability Gouging
Plasma Material Thickness Mild Steel 3/8 in. (9.5 mm) 15 IPM
Stainless Steel 3/8 in. (9.5 mm) 15 IPM
Aluminum 1/4 in. (6.4 mm) 15 IPM
Rated Output at 104 Degrees Fahrenheit 120 V (15 A): 20 A at 88 VDC, 35% duty cycle; 120 V: 27 A at 92 VDC, 20% duty cycle; 240 V: 30 A at 92 VDC, 35% duty cycle
Recommended Generator Power 4000
Input Voltage 110/115/120 V
220/230/240 V
Input Phase 1-Phase
Input Hz 50 / 60 Hz
Amperage Range 14 A - 30 A
Net Width 5.5 in
Net Height 9 in
Net Length 13.25 in
Net Weight 19 lbs
Warranty Miller's True Blue Warranty
Portability Strap

Resources

Articles

SEMA Show logo

Videos

Reviews & Ratings

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectrum® 375 X-TREME™ plasma cutter I love this machine. All i own is Miller would not buy any thing else. This Plasma Cutter will do anything I've asked it to do from the thinnest metal to 1/2" Material with very little trouble. Easy to pick up and take anywhere. Wish it had a handle to pickup easier.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool I've purchased We use this plasma cutter quite frequently. It has cut our shop time down significantly and we are finding more and more uses for it. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Machine First time using, not that hard to use.I just need more practice to learn how to use it better.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth and easy i work with 22 ga to 1/2 plate . this plasma cutter works great on all of it . it has made my world easer and faster . simple to use . hope this helps .
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectrum 375 X-TREME I've used several different plasma cutters in the past, A very versatile machine this one is the easiest one to use yet. I've always been a miller fan, but I'm not afraid to buy another brand if it suits my needs better, well I'll have this one for a very long time!! I'd recommend it to the novice and even the professional.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from when you have air regulater on . won't fit in case. the unit is really nic i use it for evreything. but it don't fit in case with air regulator on.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great entry level product. After talking to several welders I got this machine along with a Millermatic 180 welder for prototype development and it has exceeded my expectations. Great product.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good things come in small packages This plasma cutter is a great little unit . I have cut metal heavier than 3/8 with good results and very easy to use . I recommend this Miller plasma.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than using a torch Light weight, very easy to use. I like that you have little work to clean up after cutting. The adapters lets use choose what voltage you want.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple to use features! I worked in industry for 30 years . Bought this for home use and it has been comperable to equipment that I had used previosly. Great investment for the money!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Small, lt weight, dynamite in a small package. All employees love it. Wish I had purchased a long time ago.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, small, lightweight, and works Simple to set up and it works. I use compressed air and use the Miller inline filter at the machine. I also have a water filter at the compressor. My only complaint is that the ground cable is ridiculously stiff for a small portable unit. A more flexible cable, like the one on my Miller welder, is much easier to use. The MVP feature allows me to use either 240V or run less expensive 12 gauge 120V extension cords when the work is too far from the barn to plug directly into the 240V outlet.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plasma!! I just use it around the garage. It takes a little bit to get through 1/2 plate but it still 1,000,000 times faster than a cut off wheel.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Precise Metal Cutting Made Simple The Spectrum ® 375 X-TREME™ Plasma Cutter is a must have for metal working. It's very simple to use and easily makes complicated cutting easy and clean. The metal you are cutting does not get as hot as cutting with a torch so the metal does not warp. I high recommend this plasma cutter!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to set up and use if you have your own compressor =this is the absolute ,top of the line way to go.......have had others and they did a good job , ,,but they do not get any better than this model////////
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Valuable shop tool Our first P/C lasted over 30 years with no problems. We bought this one 12 months ago and it has been in for repair twice for a total of 60 days. The whip seems to be a bit touchy. If several people are going to be using the P/C, you may want to check out a different model.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts cleaner than oxy-accetylene There's a little learning curve with a plasma cutter, mostly to do with thickness settings. Once you get past that, it's a breeze. The burrs left from the cut usually just scrape off. You need an air supply for this unit. If that's not a problem, it will serve you well. Nitrogen tanks work in locations where air isn't available. The machine runs on two voltages, 110 and 220 single phase. The 220 works best; 110 trips breakers in my shop. For those of you who lack a steady hand, a straightedge or roller guide will do the trick. Free handed cutting takes practice. The machine is about the size of a toaster and not too much heavier, making it quite portable. The 375 Extreme has 12 feet of torch cord instead of ten. The extra two feet of cord has been helpful more than once. I am pleased with this machine.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very easy to use and does wonderful work. One of the easiest and best machines I've ever owned and operated.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine We use this machine alot. Bought it to replace an old Miller plasma cutter. This unit is easily transported and comes with a durable case. The tips last a long time also. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need one This tool is the bomb. Great product. Easy to use. It could use a longer cord. I love it.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use awesome machine out of the box and cutting in 20 minutes
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for my needs. I love that it automatically adjusts to the different voltages. And that it can be used on 110 and 220. This makes it very portable for my needs. The cut quality is exactly what you would expect from this Miller...Exellent.
Date published: 2013-03-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_907529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_millerelectric