Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Girl welder looking for a job

i have been out of the workforce for 15yrs but i can MIG and TIG weld, i worked at JF Sheet Metal in Hollis NH for 6yrs as a welder, I can MIG weld almost anything including TIG welding aluminum, the company I worked for did a lot of work for Vanguard industries in New Ipswich NH, I also ordered parts and fixed the Miller 250 welding machines, I'm looking for any welding job in the Nashua NH area, I hate to say it but being a 42yr old female has made it difficult to find a decent welding job, any advice would be appreciated.

Default Willing to move?

Bobcat in Gwinner, ND is hiring. Always looking for welders. Good pay and benefits.

We need photos... not samples of your welds, but pics of you.

I believe if your a man or woman it doesn't matter long as you can do the job right in a timely manner.

Default welders

terex in Huron and watertown SD are hiring for welders and they do have some women welders

They were putting a gas pipe line across the place next to me the guy that owns the place saw a person in the ditch welding and thought man that guy is little. So he went over there and when the welder pulled off the helmet all the blonde hair fell out and he said it was one of the prettiest women he had ever seen. So there you go.

Quote Originally Posted by Goodhand View Post
    Obviously, you are not intelligent enough to understand a joke/jest/a bit of humour when it hits you in the face. I thought that, perhaps, the smiley face could give dolts like you a clue... but, alas, some trolls are just wasted.

To interpret my comment to the OP, as being disrespectful, is just plain STUPID.