Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Default Bobcat 225NT questions

Good morning! I just picked up a non running 225NT and have a few questions. My first question is what does the "NT" mean if anything? Secondly the previous owner of this machine said that the motor just died on him while he was welding with it. Now it doesn't start with the switch on the face of the machine. The motor is free and I am looking for a place to start. I downloaded the owners manual and that said the low oil switch. Does that sound right? I am completely new to engine driven welders, but couldn't refuse this based on price. This unit has the Kohler 18hp motor and the serial # is KK188905. Any and all suggestions on what to look for will be appreciated. Thank you in advance!!!!

Paul
    At home:
    Dynasty 200 DX
    Millermatic 211 Auto-set
    Spoolmate 100

At work:
    2-Syncrowave 250
    2-maxstar 150
    millermatic 250X
    Dynasty 200 DX

Have you checked the oil level and filled it to correct level? Does the starter turn the engine over?

With the little info you gave I'll try to help. Does it crank? If so check the oil level and adjust as needed. Then pull a spark pulg and check for spark.if you have spark, check for fuel issues. Pull the air cleaner off and give it a shot of either or carb cleaner. Let us know where your at with it and maybe we can help further

Quote Originally Posted by Paul G. View Post