Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hybrid View

Default best welding helmet

Im a beggiber welder going to school and working at a welding shop what is a better helmet the lincoln 3350 or the miller 9400I money nog an issue if other choices are better pleases let kno

They are both really good hoods, it really comes Down to preference, I prefer the miller versatility with it's interchangeable parts with the miller elite series hoods, such as the headbands, and the clear lenses

I had miller elite and the speedglas both sit on a shelf still just use my fibre passive lens....

If there is any chance that you will be using it outside stay away from the 3350 like the plague. I got one for the advantage of the big window, which is great, but outdoors it's worse than worthless, can't turn the sensitive down low enough that it doesn't go dark every time you look up and if you try overhead on a clear day forget it.

Fussed with Lincoln for over a month about it and they even sent me a replacement lens which was no different than the original. Finally told me that engineering said that was the way it worked and that was that. I'm stuck with it.

I'm sure the Miller and Hobart hoods are good as I have a Hobart I've had about four years and it still works fine. Just wanted a larger window for the ease of my bifocals.
    Trailblazer 302
    Lincoln SP-135-T
    Hobart Stickmate AC/DC
    Smith torch
    Spoolmatic 30A

I have an Optrel e390? Anyway I like it for several reasons - shades down to #7 and the natural colors thru lens.
    Roger Troue

Retired since 2004

Miller 211
    Miller 200 Syncro
    Miller 375 Extreme

What about the miller titanium series