Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums
 
Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default Dynasty 200DX no amperage control.

    I have no amperage control via foot or hand controllers. I've even used a known good miller foot control and no dice. Unit works fine when RMT2T Hold is selected but not when RMT STD is selected. I can start an arc with whatever max amp. dialed in but the amperage doesn't deviate from start amperage.

    Any ideas out there? Pedal is set up with pins A-E. Do I need one or more of the other pins to use a standard tig torch on this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    561

    Default Dynasty 200DX no amperage control.

    Have you done a reset?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Did the factory settings reset.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Any ideas on where to start looking for the issue? Are there fuses inside that go to the remote? Also, is it normal for this welder to make rectifying noise, buzzing, when powered up and not welding?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Salem, NJ
    Posts
    271

    Default

    Have you ever welded with this machine before with a foot control?

    Also, the humming noise is normal.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Honestly I don't remember. I think we have but it's been stored away for several years.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Welding Projects

Special Offers: See the latest Miller deals and promotions.