Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Default Finally made the decision

I was going the Diversion 180 route but ordered from Cyberweld the Dynasty 200DX with air cooled foot pedal package. Can always move up to water cooled later and have the air cooled for portable jobs. Getting the machine itself was to me a great accomplishment.I figured even though I am new to TIG I would eventually have "buyers remorse" for the better machine.

Question: The wp-17 which I assume is a 150 amp torch is in the package with the Dynasty 200Dx. Why would they put a 150 AMP TORCH in a 200 amp package??

I am retired, disabled Vet, and have a 24x30 shop behind my house.
    Have a Miller 130 and a Miller Vintage (great machine). I restore old equipment and cars.

Also ordered the Hypertherm 45 (65 too much for me) as I I do some fabrication.

Won't bore you anymore but was just excited.

You guts have really helped me, so thanks.

May God Bless You and your families
    Pray for the Conn. families.

John
    Last edited by JOHN1; 12-19-2012 at 06:17 PM.

You will not be disappointed with either of those machines. Good choice.
    JIM

Owner Operator of JNT Mobile Welding & Repair LLC
    Millermatic 350P Aluma Pro
    Dynasty 200DX
    Maxstar 150 STL
    Trailblazer 302
    Suitecase 12RC
    Extreme 12VS
    Extreme 8VS
    Spoolmatic 30A
    Miller HF251D-1
    Passport Plus
    Spoolmate 100
    Hypertherm Powermax 45 and 85
    Ingersoll Rand Engine Driven Compressor
    Dake 75 ton H-Frame Press
    JD Squared Model 32 Bender
    Miller Digital Elite

Quote Originally Posted by jpence38 View Post
    You will not be disappointed with either of those machines. Good choice.
    Completely agree with this post!