Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: multimatic 200

Hybrid View

Default multimatic 200

Who has one and what do you think about it?

Do a search, there is a ton of good info about the mm200.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Cgotto6 View Post
    Do a search, there is a ton of good info about the mm200.
    Not the MM200 of old the New Multi Matic 200 that just came out. The numbers system is a bit confusing...Bob
    Bob Wright, Grandson of Tee Nee Boat Trailer Founder
    Metal Master Fab Salem, Oh 44460
    Birthplace of the Silver & Deming Drill
    1999 MM185 w/185 Spoolgun,1986 Thunderbolt AC/DC
    Spool Gun conversion. How To Do It. Below.
    http://www.millerwelds.com/resources...php?albumid=48

Default So far so good

I got one, have only used the spool gun on aluminum. 1/8" to 3/16". I am a beginner and doing OK.

Default multi matic 200

Our school just got two of them finally got a welding stand built will be using them tomorrow. Only thing i dont like so far is the access door how it lifts up the machine when opened

Default Elevation of Base for Door Clearance

I took a couple of short 2X4s and made 2 dadoes in each one to elevate my Multimatic a bit. This way, I can open the door without lifting the machine off of its base. You can also see an extension cord that I made out of previous 110V 10-3 extension cord. This cord was 50' originally and I cut it down about fifteen years ago to work on a 220 3 HP Air Compressor. Then I installed new plugs and receptacles on it and it's now about 45'.