Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Talking Please help me find a school to start my career in welding.

Howdy yall.

Im a newb if you couldn't tell already, anyway im a senior in highschool and ive been welding for about two years now at the school and im pretty proficient with stick, MIG and some TIG but not much. ive decided to be a welder and ive got a couple of questions that I figured yall could help me out with..first off ive decided to go to a welding school it's not for sure yet but im most likely going to go to Tulsa welding school in Oklahoma, have any of yall been ther or heard of it what your view of it???? second I havent figured out what type of welding to work in pipewelding, joints, mig, etc. what line of welding career is more,"rewarding." third- the school I mentioned earlier also has a inspecting school aswell and it would only take an extra 7 months and 14 grand to graduate, Should I do it????. thank you for all your help. And you have ___ANY___ "advice,critisism,pointers,etc." you can give to me id be much obliged.

Thanks,

PigPen
    Last edited by PigPen; 02-04-2008 at 07:30 PM.

do you mean 14 grand more?
    2, XMT's 350 cc/cv
    1, BOBCAT 250
    1, TRAILBLAZER 302
    1, MILLER DVI
    1, PASSPORT PLUS
    1, DYNASTY 200 DX
    1, MAXSTAR 150 STL
    1, HOBART CHAMP
    1, HF-251 BOX
    1, S-74d
    1, S-75DXA
    2, 12-RC SUITCASES
    2, 30 A spoolguns

thats how much the tuition is for the inspecting course overall..
    what I would end up doing is goin and getting the master welder course out
    of the way which will cost 14 grand for 7 months then the other 7 months for the inspecting course is another 14 grand...