Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default sanitary welding

hi im 19 years old im a sanitary welder for GMS Metal Works. and I thought i would post pics of what a saintary weld should look like.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Cool, how are you purging it?
    Nothing welded, Nothing gained

Miller Dynasty700DX
    3 ea. Miller Dynasty350DX
    Miller Dynasty200DX
    ThermalArc 400 GTSW
    MillerMatic350P
    MillerMatic200 with spoolgun
    MKCobraMig260
    Lincoln SP-170T
    Linde UCC305 (sold 2011)
    Hypertherm 1250
    Hypertherm 800
    PlasmaCam CNC cutter
    Fadal Toolroom CNC Mill
    SiberHegner CNC Mill
    2 ea. Bridgeport
    LeBlond 15" Lathe
    Haberle 18" Cold Saw
    Doringer 14" Cold Saw
    6 foot x 12 foot Mojave granite

Quote Originally Posted by tyrrellrunnells View Post
    hi im 19 years old im a sanitary welder for GMS Metal Works. and I thought i would post pics of what a saintary weld should look like.
    purging 10 psi of argon and 55 amps pulsing off my welder

If I had that stead of a hand at 19 years old I could have been a surgeon. That is nice.

i dont even have a liscence or whatever you want to call it. 4 years of highschool welding and 1 year of college welding classes in highschool and i get hired to sanitary weld.

o and i did that all walking the cup no free hand. i dont like sloppy welds. and would create more of a chance for pin holes.

Those pics look nice. I have to use 1/2" ferrules and they almost can't be walked since the flange warping would be crazy. On my maxstar 150, I run 57+/- amps pulsing @ 60 free hand, and if I were to walk it with a 3" long ferrule, I would have a bigger HAZ then that, and a solid red weld when finished.

o and i did that all walking the cup no free hand. i dont like sloppy welds. and would create more of a chance for pin holes.