Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Default Do I really need a cooler for my Dynasty?

How's it going guys. My name is Ryan, I'm right outside of Wilmington NC, prior Air Force, AUDI tech and wannabe welder. This is my first post here after ghosting for a few months. I'm a novice at the trade. Getting ready to start taking somemore welding classes at the local CC this spring. Had a few months of of welding/fab at NASCAR Technical Institute a couple years ago. We did alot mig and a little tig but I never noticed my my hand getting hot. I'm trying to outfit my garage with the basics for light fab and art. I've noticed some guys getting uncomfortable in < 4 mins. Is that about right? By the way, the dynasty is my first machine and I can't wait to grow with it. Be ready for another newb asking stupid questions. I'll search before I ask, I promise.

RH
    Last edited by hollidark; 11-27-2007 at 08:54 PM.

Default Welcome

Welcome Ryan

The only stupid question is the one thats not asked. If everybody searched the net for their answers and information, this message board would probably not be in existance.

There are plenty of knowledgable people on this board in all areas of welding so if one cannot answer, another can or we work together.

We all like to see pictures of projects, welds, anything you are working with.
    Ken

What else is there besides welding and riding. Besides that

Miller Thunderbolt XL 300/200 AC/DC
    Hobart Handler 187
    Dewalt Chop Saw
    4" Air Grinder
    Die Grinder
    Rigid Drill Press
    Kellogg 10hp Air Compressor

2009 FXDC

I agree with Ken. I will be the 1st to admit I am a fairly inactive member. I guess I am more of a lurker. I do know the advice given here is pretty good. Expescialy when you get the same anser from a few different people.