Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: HH and MM

Default HH and MM

I'm relatively new to welding and to this site. There is a lot of writing on this site about hh vs mm. Since they are the same company, what is the essential difference between the two that makes one "better" than the other if comparing the same size machine? Is it personal preference, price, or does one in fact do a better job?

In a nutshell, Hobarts are more for hobbyist/home use and Miller is more for industrial/commercial use.

Miller also has a much larger selection of equipment.

Also, saying a Hobart is the same as a Miller is like saying a Chevy Cavalier is just as good as a Cadillac. (same parent company - very different products)

very well put, ts. one is a comercial quality and one is homeowner quality
    welder_one

nothing fancy, just a few hot glue guns for metal
    www.sicfabrications.com

That is untill you start talking about portable migs...right now the HH210 is ruling the planet.
    Miller Dynasty 700...OH YEA BABY!!
    MM 350P...PULSE SPRAYIN' MONSTER
    Miller Dynasty 200 DX "Blue Lightning"

Miller Bobcat 225 NT
    Miller 30-A Spoolgun
    Miller WC-115-A
    Miller Spectrum 300
    Miller Spoolmate 200
    Miller 225 Thunderbolt
    SPEEDGLAS 9100XX

Quote Originally Posted by FusionKing View Post
    That is untill you start talking about portable migs...right now the HH210 is ruling the planet.
    Huh??

It's rated at only 15 more amps than the MM180

The HH210 is all plastic and missing several features of the MM180
    Last edited by TS-Off-Road; 11-11-2007 at 04:34 PM.

Default mm and hh

Thanks. That's very valuable information guys.