I personally wanted to congratulate the winner and runner-up to NHRA’s North Central Division “Jegs/Miller Electric Comp Shootout” that was held this past weekend down at Beech Bend Raceway Park in Bowling Green, KY. This race is held in conjunction with the final North Central Division, Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series event of the year. The 4 top Competition Eliminator point earners throughout the season run in a 4 car laddered shootout (#1 vs. #3 and #2 vs. #4) during qualifying for the event. The winner was Brian Browell who won a $2,500 cash award and the runner-up was Steve Ambrose who won a Miller Diversion 165 w/ foot control. Miller is proud to be a co-sponsor of this series for the second straight year because we understand, and are happy to support, the passion and hard work that these sportsman racers give to their hobby on a weekly basis.

Best of luck to all the racers in 2010!