Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default My first gate project (very simple)

Here are some pictures of a gate that I'm making to replace the wooden one that is falling apart. The first one is the gate nothing fancy. The third picture is the base plate that I anchored in the concrete. I will weld a 2-1/2" square 3/16" tube to the plate pictures to follow. The fourth picture is were the gate will end up after the wooden gate will be taken down. The last picture is the iron gate up against the wooden gate that will be trashed. Still have alot of work to do. I need to paint the gate, poles, floor plates and hardware. Then it all has to be put together. Wish me luck I have never done anything like this before a first time. Once hung and operating properly at that time I would like to put some artistic pieces to give it a custom look. I'll post more pictures as I go along. Aloha!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thumbs up

looks good, nice job.
    throw some paint on that bad boy and get her mounted up.
    thanks for the help
    ......or..........
    hope i helped

feel free to shoot me an e-mail direct i have time to chat. james@newyorkmetalart.com
    summer is here, plant a tree. if you don't have space or time to plant one sponsor some one else to plant one for you. a tree is an investment in our planet, help it out.
    JAMES

Here are some more pictures of the gate I made all is painted and the gate is in use. I have a half sheet of 1/8" plate and would like to make a sign to hang on the gate. Where would I get some artistic templates to use as guides to cut a sign?

More pictures

Thumbs up Gate

Nice Work! I like the design and it is plenty tough.

Take Care,

John

Thumbs up Dog Control Device