Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: My Bike tow

Hybrid View

Default My Bike tow

Hi every one, First time posting. I've been reading the forum for awhile.

I'm posting pictures of a project I call UnderTow to haul my bikes around instead of a trailer and it stores on the wall out of the way in my shop.

The first few pictures are of the materials and the build.

Hope you enjoy them, please be kind I'm just a hobby welder.

David
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Learn new things every day.
    You only have so many days.

Century Mig.
    Craftsman stick.
    Miller Diversion 165 Tig
    Hobart Plasma
    HF DC Tig
    1-O/A out fit

Default My bike tow cont.

More pictures of the project UnderTow.

Century Mig.
    Craftsman stick.
    Miller Diversion 165 Tig
    Hobart Plasma
    HF DC Tig
    1-O/A out fit

Default My Bike tow cont.

More pictures of my project UnderTow.

Pictures of final assembly after powder coating and how it works.

David

Century Mig.
    Craftsman stick.
    Miller Diversion 165 Tig
    Hobart Plasma
    HF DC Tig
    1-O/A out fit

Default My Bike tow cont.

Final pictures of the lable I made for UnderTow and a light bar that you can bungee to the motorcycles seat that is fully functional (stop, turn, driving).

I tried it out with numerous size motorcycles (scooters to Harley's).

I have a lot of changes for the next one which will be less complex and patten pending.

I don't have a pipe bender yet I had to make all the bends old school (cut, bend, weld).

Hope you enjoyed the pictures.

Century Mig.
    Craftsman stick.
    Miller Diversion 165 Tig
    Hobart Plasma
    HF DC Tig
    1-O/A out fit

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by david myers View Post
    I have a lot of changes for the next one which will be less complex and patten pending.

Hope you enjoyed the pictures.