Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Default Idea's for my high school

I am a Tech Ed Teacher from New Holstein Wisconsin. i currently have a few cool projects that i have the students do but i would love to hear your ideas. to check out my little website i got thru school click below

http://www.nhsd.k12.wi.us/hs/Webpage...ite/index.html

Here is a picture of the first project they make. it works great and is real easy to make. (hopefully the picture showed up)

thanks,

Ted
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thumbs up nfinch86-Canadian Weldor :

Quote Originally Posted by Tech ed Ted View Post
    I am a Tech Ed Teacher from New Holstein Wisconsin. i currently have a few cool projects that i have the students do but i would love to hear your ideas. to check out my little website i got thru school click below

http://www.nhsd.k12.wi.us/hs/Webpage...ite/index.html

Here is a picture of the first project they make. it works great and is real easy to make. (hopefully the picture showed up)

thanks,

Ted
    Ted, HI; Looks Great, I gather it's a Stand for Hunting?? Did your Students Weld this in School?? As far as Projects Go I Have Lot s, Just Haven't figured How to Put them up on the Forum , I've Been Welding 40+Yrs., Computers NOT SO LONG!!!! Without TEACHERS Where would we be ?? Keep Up The Good Work of Educating the NEXT Generation !!!!....... Norm :

Sunrise Outside My Shop In Delhi, Ontario

- Arcair- K 4000 CAC.

- LN-25 Wire Feeder

- Lincoln Ranger 8- Engine Drive- CC\CV:

- Lincoln Power Mig 180C
    - Spoolgun.
    - DeWalt Chop Saw .
    - DeWalt Compressor - 13cfm, @ 100 psi.

www.normsmobilewelding.blogspot.com

Ted I'd put the kids minds to work.
    There is something simple they can cut/weld up that is of interest to them.