Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: union welding

Default union welding

hey guys im a newbie on here.. im part of tons a of online forums and just wana ask this simple question even tho it prob has been asked.. im 19 and im interested in getting into the union for welding.. i have no experience with welding at all.. where would i start. do i just go to the local union and i start from there and ill learn.. or should i go to a welding school first then head to the union.. thanks and any info would be great

You kinda have to get your ticket first, leastwise your first year schooling, then attempt to get into a union shop. even then you have to know somebody.

really so then itz pointless if i dnt kno anyone to even go to school

Quote Originally Posted by 96xlt.ranger View Post
    really so then itz pointless if i dnt kno anyone to even go to school
    HUH I went to school but can't understand that??????????????
    Please spell in normal eengleesh.
    Dynasty 200DX With TEC Superflex 9 & 17 Torches,
    Hypertherm 30A Plasma
    Rincoln SP130T Mig

If you’re really interested in becoming a professional welder you could look up the local welders union and visit them to find out the best way to accomplish your goal. If they can't help you, there are other open shop options for welding pros. Any skills you develop now will help you down the road. It's never a waste of time to learn new skills. Look for any apprenticeship opportunities you can find.
    Russ
    BFM
    Dynasty 200DX
    Passport Plus

Quote Originally Posted by Glenn B View Post
    HUH I went to school but can't understand that??????????????
    Please spell in normal eengleesh.