Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default LOL!!!! What a HORRIBLE first impression 180a mig!! How bout some QT?!?!

So i've been saving for a mig for a few months now, I wanted something what was a known good product and something that would last me a LONG time! So I decided to buy a Miller 180 with auto set. Spend about $1000 on the machine, another $200 for the tank, and another $200ish for consumables clamps gloves etc... Get home today to do some welding and I can't even get the door open to put the wire in!!!! The latch is broken LOL!!!! I am so pissed WTF I can pop the latch from the front but I don't have anything long enough to do it with here at the house! I mean come on that's bull**** how about a little quality control??!!??!! Maybe I should take this thing back and get a off brand? Probably about the same quality control miller has! Sorry i'm sure it's going to be an o.k. machine but I spend $1500 sorta want the thing to be good to go out of the box... When I go to work tomorrow and people ask "so how do you like the new welder?" you better bet that I'm not going to have very many nice things to say to people.

Ryan S.
    Fort Collins CO

Ok a latch is broke and you're going to piss and moan like that????
    How friggin shallow is that.

Complain about it when it doesn't weld or wont power up but not when a simple latch is busted.
    Miller Syncrowave 200 W/Radiator 1A & water cooled torch
    Millermatic 252 on the wish list
    Bridgeport Mill W/ 2 axis CNC control
    South bend lathe 10LX40
    K.O. Lee surface grinder 6X18
    Over 20 years as a Machinist Toolmaker
    A TWO CAR garage full of tools and a fridge full of beer
    Auto shades are for rookies
    www.KLStottlemyer.com