Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

Miller Welding Discussion Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Hybrid View

Default New to the board, project pics

I lurked long enough, lot of good info on this board. Not a welder by trade, I moved large safes for 7 years all over the country and now pilot a desk. I started welding pieces for the powerlifting gym I train at and it has grown quite a bit. here is some of the things I have built. First is a belt squat machine for when your back is messed up and it allows you to continue to squat with compressing your spine. 11ga tubing. 1600# roller bearing pulleys. 10,540# breaking strength cable, 3/4" shoulder bolts as axles. All in all, extremely overbuilt. and extremely fun
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by STRENGTH AND POWER View Post
    I lurked long enough, lot of good info on this board. Not a welder by trade, I moved large safes for 7 years all over the country and now pilot a desk. I started welding pieces for the powerlifting gym I train at and it has grown quite a bit. here is some of the things I have built. First is a belt squat machine for when your back is messed up and it allows you to continue to squat with compressing your spine. 11ga tubing. 1600# roller bearing pulleys. 10,540# breaking strength cable, 3/4" shoulder bolts as axles. All in all, extremely overbuilt. and extremely fun
    Welcome! That's pretty nice work - I like to overbuild things as well. I think it has to do with my not wanting to fix what I build. LOL

- Chad
    - Millermatic DVI2
    - Victor Super Range II O/A Torch
    - Milwaukee Dry Cut Chop Saw
    - Milwaukee Super Magnum 4.5" Grinder
    - Compact Bender w/ Scroll Attachment
    - Band/Ring Roller

Cool stuff..
    welcome to the board
    Read or submit reviews of Lincoln, Hobart and Miller Welders atThe Welder Shop.

Default Overbuilt?