X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fabrication welding Related Business ideas

Hi,

I hope all folks here are doing great!

As an welder, i am now sick of working under my boss. I mean i don't like it when my boss instructs me rudely. He just insults whenever he wants to in front of other welders. I am thinking of starting a fabrication welding related business but i need choices and think this is the platform where experienced welder can share their insights about some ideas that are booming in the welding fabrication industry today. Your answers are appreciated...

Quit. Go work for one of his competitors until you figure out what you want to do. You know better than anyone else what disciplines your area has a need for.

Comment

Dear i am not so dumb to understand that. I wanted experienced welders to share any welding related business idea that relatively requires low cost.

Comment

Fabrication welding RELATED? business. Are you going to weld or what. There is money to be made out there. IE get a truck outfitted for portable welding get the jobs and do the work. Sell welding products? That's related. What is it YOU want to do.

Comment

Chapp4,
          welcome to the forum.
          Seriously there are so many types of welding and fabrication, we really need to know what type of work you have done.
          Are you a tig man or more of a beginner mig guy?
          How many years of experience do you have?
          What type of welding machines do you own?
          Did you go to welding school?
          What part of the country do you live in?
          One thing I know is you have to see a need and fill it. Each region of the country is quite different.
          I prefer marine aluminum tig work myself. Once you get established, you can't keep up in my area.
          Hope this helps.

www.facebook.com/outbackaluminumwelding
          Miller Dynasty 700...OH YEA BABY!!
          MM 350P...PULSE SPRAYIN' MONSTER