X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cat 326 Damage

These guys keep me working.
    Will update after we can check it for how bad the damage is

Holy smokes. I was an equipment operator for five years when I was going to college, have never seen someone manage to flip an excavator over. Heard about it, never saw it. Hope nobody got hurt.

Comment

Funny thing is all it did was bend the exhaust pipe and hood a little, and knock off a small hose bracket.

Comment

Wow, would love to see how that happened.
        if there's a welder, there's a way

Comment

I believe, but I can't prove it, that the "driver" (because there's not a operator in the **** bunch) was playing around seeing how far he could hang off the edge. The guy who did it is notorious for tearing up equipment. I've been complaining about him for over year, telling them that he's gonna kill somebody or himself.

Comment

They did this to the same machine about 6 months ago

Comment

Is that on the hydraulic thumb bracket? <br />
              <br />
              I totally believe they didn't do much damage, those machines have a lot of little things you can break pretty easily, but by and large, they're pretty skookum. <br />
              <br />
              The boss needs to wrangle those guys in. Running heavy equipment is a good job. It's not a matter of if something is gonna break, it's a matter of when and how long will that piece of equipment be down for repair. Something will get broken. If he crew is wreckless, it makes it that much worse and that much more dangerous. <br />
              <br />
              What part of the world are you in?

Comment

These guys are just flat out dangerous. I can't even begin to tell you the crazy unsafe stuff I've seen done here. There is absolutely no recourse on the these guys when they damage stuff. Sad part is that this is a local government entity.