Miller Electric

Welding Discussion Forums

Home » Resources » Communities » Welding Discussion Forums

The forum is currently undergoing maintenance and is in a 'read-only' mode for the time being. Sorry for the inconvenience.

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Miller 3045 FC with Syncrowave 250?

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Miller 3045 FC with Syncrowave 250?

Will this combo work. I'm new here and afraid I'm asking a stupid question but I figured hey might as well ask away. I'm very new to the tig machine but used to do a bunch of mig a while back (I find tig a bit more difficult) I was kind of hoping this would be a stop gap solution to get some projects dome while I learn the art of the tig.

Thanks
    Boomerz

Looks like it should. I checked the owners manual and it list both CC and CV powers sources. From what I gather from this and the Hobart board is the feeder will adjust the wire speed to compensate for voltage changes in the arc current.

Dennis

Comment

That does sound odd that it'll work, i'd be very intersted to hear if it can, and if so what Control box do you use? CGA100c or CGA100? Very intersted in others thoughts.

Comment