Trailblazer 301G, tech issues. Help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trailblazer 301G, tech issues. Help

hey guys, trail blazer 301G, runs great, got this thing in a trade.. makes 110 and 220v, but nothing to the leads. Im hearing pc board issues? Ive checked the fuses on the boards, they are good. Previous owner said they jump started it, then this happened. Soo, im a diesel mechanic, and im very inclined to fix this myself, but i dont know where to look, or what to test. So, does anyone know what board it could be? Or which components could have gone bad on the board?
    maybe its something else, im itchin to get to the bottom of it, thanks!

Please post your serial number so we can look at the correct manual.
    I have an old Trailblazer 280NT; when I bought it, it was old but had less than 200 hrs on it. Asked here about anything to look out for, and was strongly warned NOT to ever jump start it or I would most likely lose a PC board. Sounds the the previous owner never got that warning.

Comment

Thank you for the reply! The serial is LC361532

Comment

Are you experienced/comfortable poking around in hot circuits? Dont get yourself killed trying to fix this.

Here is the manual if you don't have one
        https://www.millerwelds.com/files/ow...O4407M_MIL.pdf

My off-the-wall guess is you have a bad PC1 Power PCB. Need to see if you have any power at the "main field" brush, and it should vary when you change the current setting. That board is likely around $500 if you can find one. Miller4less doesn't list it, but BR welding shows a substitute part number. Worth a call to Miller tech support for help.

Comment

Originally posted by Aeronca41 View Post
          Asked here about anything to look out for, and was strongly warned NOT to ever jump start it or I would most likely lose a PC board.