Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member from Stokes County, NC

Hello All

We recently sold our farm in Central New York and have moved to our home in Pinnacle, NC. In the downsizing from 11K square feet of shop and storage space to a 2,000 square foot basement and no shop building most of our bigger shop tools, gantry crane etc didn't make the move. Of the metal working stuff only a low hours 2012 Bobcat 225 and a Dialarc 250P (w/power factor correction) came along for the ride. We still have two Dialarc 250s in CNY that may make the trip down to NC be cleaned up and sold later this winter.

I was a finish and trim carpenter and custom stair builder and I'm not a professional welder by any means. I've made some largish custom electric smokers but plan on making some custom trailer mounted wood burning smokers so I'll be looking for a rig for flux-cored wire welding (most likely dual shield) and will be back to pick your brains at some point. In the meantime I just ran a 100 amp sub-panel to the attached garage which is my only welding/metalworking space until I can clear some trees and get a proper shop built (in a year or two most likely).

Well, enough rambling for now. Thanks for having me here.

Lance

Welcome, Lance! Sounds like you have a lot of work ahead! Keep us posted.
    Last edited by Aeronca41; 10-30-2017, 04:38 AM.

Comment

Welcome...Bob
      Bob Wright

Spool Gun conversion. How To Do It. Below.
      http://www.millerwelds.com/resources...php?albumid=48

Comment

Welcome to the group!

Comment

Thanks.