Miller blue star 2e

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Miller blue star 2e

I have a blue star 2E with the Tecumseh oh160 motor, my problem is if I leave the welder sitting for a week or more I have to pull the carburetor and completely disassemble it for the machine to run. What can I do to avoid having to do this?

Do you use a fuel stabilizer? I wouldn't expect a week to make the difference, but I'm not an expert on engines; maybe small ones are more susceptible?

Is it just a starting issue, maybe, because of something? What about starting fluid? Will it run after it starts with something like that?

Comment

My lawn mower is like that. Try adding something like fuel medic, sea foam or star tron to the fuel, let it run for about 10 minutes and shut it down. Let is soak a while and see if it runs better. That's how I've been avoiding rebuilding the carb for the last few years.

Comment

No, I haven't been running any fuel stabilizer, what seems to happen is that the float needle gets stuck and I have to spray a bunch of carb cleaner in it. It seems like it's not getting fuel into the bowl. If I run it every day it worrks fine, but sitting for a week or so I have to pull the carb apart

Comment

Originally posted by Glass View Post
          No, I haven't been running any fuel stabilizer, what seems to happen is that the float needle gets stuck
          BINGO. The gas is turning to varnish and sticking up the parts that are supposed to be moving..Bob
          Bob Wright

Spool Gun conversion. How To Do It. Below.
          http://www.millerwelds.com/resources...php?albumid=48

Comment

Try cleaning the needle and seat or replace it ethenol gas only has a one month shelf life at the most run a new inline filter also like the other guys said run stable of sum sort .