Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommended Equipment for Dynasty 200DX

Just bought a used dynasty 200dx.
    Was wondering if you guys could help me out on what equipment I need to buy to get set up and what brands I should aim for . The machines at school are automatically set up for us so I am a bit clueless on what I exactly need .

Since you don't say, I'll assume you'll be doing both TIG and stick. Did you get any accessories with the machine?

Is this for home business work or just your own projects?

What is your budget?

Richard

Comment

Originally posted by Ltbadd View Post
      Since you don't say, I'll assume you'll be doing both TIG and stick. Did you get any accessories with the machine?

Is this for home business work or just your own projects?

What is your budget?
      This is just for TIG , The machine didn't come with anything . Just a bare wire that needs a plug. I am fairly new to welding so this is just to practice to get better for now. If possible I would like to stay under 500$ but am willing to go over.

Comment

Be very willing to go over.

Gas cylinder.
        Foot pedal.
        Leads.
        Etc.

Big money.

Comment

Originally posted by ryanjones2150 View Post
          Be very willing to go over.

Gas cylinder.
          Foot pedal.
          Leads.
          Etc.

Big money.
          How much can I expect to pay for just a foot pedal / torch / regulator and leads?

I know the cylinder is going to cost me around 200-400.

Having a hard time finding out what torch / pedal to buy though.

Would it also be ok if I use a 120v for the dynasty. I dont think I will need to use more than 120 Amps.

Comment

I'll let others suggest torch and pedal-I got mine with the contractor's kit at a real deal so all know about is the Miller torch and pedal. There are other vendors with whom I have no direct experience that might be a better deal. I just don't know.