Desparately needing help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Desparately needing help

I am a homeschooling Mom of a 15 year old boy who wishes to become a welder. I am in search of some suggestions to incorporate into his curriculum for credit towards his Career Technical requirements for graduation. We travel pretty extensively with my husband's work, so cannot rely on a local class. I have a few ideas but I'm struggling to find resources. I have looked into Metallurgy, but found the material is probably a bit more advanced than what he is ready for. (OK, so most material I found was geared towards the Master Level). I was considering Welding Safety, Various styles of welding (what they are, what they entail etc), different techniques and their application, perhaps finding something to help him read prints, welding symbols and the like. I would greatly appreciate any pointers or resources that you might be aware of. I have very little knowledge of welding myself, so am in dire need of some assistance. I want to thank everyone in advance for your time. Willow

Originally posted by WickedWillow View Post