Syncrowave 350 just quit

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Syncrowave 350 just quit

Hi all, I am hoping someone may be able to help, I have an older 350 syncrowave TIG machine and now all runs but no arc, a very weak one is barely visible, foot pedal checks out, coolant is pumping to torch, all connections checked and tightened continuity checks done, does the same in AC, electrode positive or electrode negative, registers 72 volts on the front gauge, points reset, not sure what else except circuit board and I am not sure if that can be tested. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

OK, I'm a Miller CST tech. I go through the online tech manuals to find the problem and hopefully answer it quickly and correctly. Course that doesn't happen all then time.... Onan engines for example...

But I can't even start without the SERIAL number

Comment

Syncrowave 350 just quit

Serial number is KC214479 Thank you

Comment

Going to have to try it on stick. I think your conduit in your tig torch is pooched

Comment

Originally posted by cruizer View Post
          OK, I'm a Miller CST tech. I go through the online tech manuals to find the problem and hopefully answer it quickly and correctly. Course that doesn't happen all then time.... Onan engines for example...

But I can't even start without the SERIAL number
          How does one access online tech manuals?
          Dynasty 280DX
          Bobcat 250
          MM252
          Spool gun
          Twentieth Century 295
          Twentieth Century 295 AC
          Marquette spot welder
          Smith torches

Comment

Going to have to try it on stick. I think your conduit in your tig torch is pooched
            even when water is pumping to torch? Is that mean the torch is bad? sorry I am new to TIG and these machines,

Comment