best welding helmet?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• best welding helmet?

Hi guys, I've got an swp helmet (don't even know if you have them in the US) but it's starting to not darken when it should and I've tried everything with it so it maybe time for a new helmet! Which helmet would you say would be the best for general use? As I'm now in my last year in trade school I need a helmet that'll be awesome for my mig and arc work in my workplace and still be good for doing tig while at school,
    Thanks
    Coro

hmm

search young grasshopper and ye shall find hours of reading

Comment

Best welding hellmet

There are many good welding helmets but the bestone regardless your skill level is miller digital elite the good technology is there for every thing you need to do

Comment

Dang! I spent all that time researching specs, prices, and trying on helmets and still didn't buy the "best." I'll just check here next time.

Everyone has their favorite but only you can say what's best for you and your budget.

Tom

Comment

I still use the one i bought in 1979. It wasn't the best then but it lasted 33 years...Bob
          Bob Wright

Spool Gun conversion. How To Do It. Below.
          http://www.millerwelds.com/resources...php?albumid=48

Comment

Speedglas makes some pretty nice ones. I'd go with either that or Miller or Lincoln. The Lincolns have a pretty big viewing area.

Comment

Best Helmet - nominate Hornell Speedglas 900x

Will say upfront my thoughts are based on a sample size of 1 autodarkening helmet... BUT I really love the Hornell Speedglas 9000x I bought over 10 years ago and is still working like a champ...

The auto sensitivity and been just fine for in the shade and in the sun stick welding.