VICTOR regulators SUCK

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VICTOR regulators SUCK

Spent 250.00 on a NEW dual regulator to backpurge stainless and one of the regulatoers is defective straight out of the box. Will not close and flows wide open. I had to send the customer down the road since I have no way to do the job. Not a backpurge job but the only reg I bought to cover all bases.

Would've been a good time for a back-up.
    Dynasty 200DX "Blue Lightning"
    Bernard 3500ss water-cooler
    Rockwell vertical mill
    Beverly Shear B-3
    Beverly Shear JR
    Home-made English wheel
    Milwaukee Porta-band
    " Sawz-all
    Tennsmith 36" stomp shear
    Fixer upper 1968 Redface Lincoln sa200
    Powcon 300st

Comment

Back UP

I understand but I am a tig Noob. Just finished school got a ton of money in a 200dx and accessories I am a litttle tapped for cash right now. just trying to advance on the diversity of what my shop can offer due to the economy.

Comment

Back UP

If you want to donate 250 bones I'll be glad to buy a back up if it works.

Comment

They'll probably make it right just a bummer you gotta wait alittle longer. If you lived near I'd loan you a spare.
          Dynasty 200DX "Blue Lightning"
          Bernard 3500ss water-cooler
          Rockwell vertical mill
          Beverly Shear B-3
          Beverly Shear JR
          Home-made English wheel
          Milwaukee Porta-band
          " Sawz-all
          Tennsmith 36" stomp shear
          Fixer upper 1968 Redface Lincoln sa200
          Powcon 300st

Comment

I've used Victor torches and regulators for many years now but lately I've been disappointed with Victor and my last 2 flow meters have been Harris. I'm going to replace my Victor O/A regulators with Harris as well.
            Blondie (Owner C & S Automotive)

Colt the original point & click interface!

Millermatic 35 with spot panel
            Miller 340A/BP
            Victor O/A torches
            Lincoln SP125